Dear members and partners,
Currently, KOMOS GROUP LLC is one of the largest agribusiness companies in Russia. KOMOS GROUP’s management system is based on interaction between the Management Company and its divisions, which are divided according to product type (poultry farming and egg production, pig farming and pork processing, milk processing, poultry farming and poultry meat processing, compound feed production, and distribution of frozen products).

To sum up the results of 2012, I would like to point out that our efforts were focused on internal efficiency improvement, balance maintenance in all business areas, and investments in the company’s development. Our company’s vertical integration and pursuit of the strategy of efficiency improvement allowed us to strengthen our market position and to enable sustainable growth in spite of dire market conditions caused by Russia’s entry into the WTO. The achieved results proved viability of the chosen strategy: according to IFRS financial statements KOMOS GROUP’s revenue totaled 20,9 billion rubles compared to 17,6 billion rubles in the previous year.

In 2012, we invested over 1 billion rubles into reconstruction and technical upgrade of our member companies. We improved allocation and complex utilization of raw materials, which gave us an opportunity to focus on manufacturing of high margin products. At the same time, we continued to invest in expansion of production facilities in other regions and acquired “Krasnokamsky meat processing plant “KELMI” JSC located in Perm region. We used both debt and equity financing as a source of funding during the year. In 2012, “Rosselkhozbank” JSC became our strategic partner; therefore its share in the company’s credit portfolio reached 23% by the end of the year. Loans from the following banks constitute three fourths of the company’s credit portfolio: Gazprombank JSC, Rosselkhozbank JSC, and Ural Bank for Reconstruction and development JSC.

In 2012, we continued to optimize the company’s structure and launched the process of joining four dairy plants into one legal entity that will enable us to optimize their production and management.

Establishment of a balanced brand portfolio, constant product variety improvement, and implementation of modern packaging solutions allowed us to enter new markets: products produced in the Udmurt Republic are currently sold in 53 regions of Russia. The company’s products can be found in stores of the following national retail chains: “Perekrestok”, “Lenta”, “Pyatyorochka”, “Magnit”, “Ashan”, “Karusel”, “Real Hypermarket”, “The Seventh Continent”, “Dixi”, «BILLA», «SPAR», and others. Last year we entered the market of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

I would like to express my heartfelt gratitude to investors, creditors and, in particular, to our employees. Their professionalism and efficiency are our key success factors: over 12 thousand employees implement international practices and modern scientific research while ensuring food security of the Russian Federation. We invest over 1 million dollars annually into professional development and education of our employees and attract the best industry specialists to our team. I would like to emphasize that we have long-term partnership with authorities of all levels in all regions of our presence, which signifies our mutual trust and intention to restore the Russian agribusiness in a collaborative manner.

Gradual technology upgrade and production efficiency improvement enabled us to become competitive participants of the global market. I believe that in the long-term perspective being a WTO member will identify strong companies, which are able to meet the global market requirements, and will make the agribusiness sector more transparent and attractive to foreign investors. The results achieved so far prove that KOMOS GROUP will proceed to pursue sustainable growth and strengthen its position as one of the leading Russian food manufactures.

Chairman of the Management Committee – CEO
KOMOS GROUP LLC

Andrey Shutov

Уважаемые господа!
Сегодня Группа компаний «КОМОС ГРУПП» − один из ведущих российских агропромышленных холдингов, система управления которым сформирована на базе взаимодействия управляющей компании и субхолдингов, разделенных по видам бизнеса (птицеводство и производство яйца, свиноводство и переработка мяса, переработка молока, птицеводство и переработка мяса птицы, производство комбикормов, реализация замороженной продукции).

Подводя итоги 2012 года, я в первую очередь хочу отметить, что наши усилия были сконцентрированы на повышении внутренней эффективности, сохранении баланса всех сегментов бизнеса и инвестициях в развитие. Вертикально-интегрированная структура компании и четкое следование стратегии повышения эффективности позволили нам укрепить рыночные позиции и обеспечить стабильный рост в непростых рыночных условиях, сложившихся в связи со вступлением России в ВТО. Результаты работы за год доказали верность выбранной стратегии: суммарная выручка по группе, по данным МСФО, составила 20,9 млрд рублей против 17,6 млрд рублей годом ранее.

В 2012 году мы инвестировали в реконструкцию и техническое перевооружение наших предприятий свыше 1 млрд рублей. Мы также повысили управляемость сырьевыми потоками и комплексным использованием сырья, что дало нам возможность сконцентрироваться на производстве продукции с высокой добавленной стоимостью. Параллельно мы продолжили инвестировать в расширение производственных мощностей в других регионах: в Пермском крае мы приобрели ОАО «Краснокамский мясокомбинат «КЭЛМИ». В качестве источников финансирования мы привлекли как собственные, так и заемные средства. В 2012 году к числу стратегических банков-партнеров присоединился «Россельхозбанк» (ОАО) – на конец года его доля в кредитном портфеле компании составила 23%. Три четверти кредитного портфеля формируют банки – стратегические партнеры, среди которых «Газпромбанк» (ОАО), «Россельхозбанк» (ОАО), «Уральский Банк Реконструкции и Развития» (ОАО).

В 2012 году мы также продолжили формирование оптимальной структуры холдинга и начали процесс объединения четырех молокоперерабатывающих предприятий в одно юридическое лицо, что позволит нам оптимизировать процессы производства и управления. Сбалансированный портфель брендов, постоянное совершенствование ассортимента и внедрение современных видов упаковки позволили нам освоить новые рынки: сегодня продукты из Удмуртии продаются в 53 регионах России. Продукция холдинга представлена на полках федеральных сетей «ПЕРЕКРЕСТОК», «Лента», «Пятерочка», «Магнит», «Ашан», «Карусель», «Реал-Гипермаркет», «Седьмой континент», «Дикси», «BILLA», «SPAR» и других. В минувшем году мы также вышли на рынок Республики Казахстан.

Я выражаю искреннюю благодарность инвесторам, кредиторам и особенно сотрудникам компании. Их высокая квалификация и работоспособность являются ключевыми факторами успеха: более 12 000 человек активно внедряют мировой опыт и современные научные разработки, обеспечивая продовольственную безопасность Российской Федерации. Ежегодно мы инвестируем в развитие и обучение персонала свыше 1 млн долларов, а также привлекаем в нашу команду лучших отраслевых специалистов. Особо отмечу, что во всех регионах нашего присутствия мы опираемся на долгосрочные партнерские отношения с органами власти всех уровней: между нами есть доверие и намерение вместе идти по пути восстановления сельского хозяйства.

Планомерная работа по модернизации технологий и увеличению эффективности производства позволила нам уже сегодня стать конкурентными участниками глобального рынка. Я считаю, что в долгосрочной перспективе работа в составе ВТО выявит сильные компании, которые соответствуют требованиям мирового рынка, а также сделает агропромышленный сектор более прозрачным и привлекательным для иностранных инвесторов. Достигнутые результаты позволяют мне уверенно говорить, что КОМОС ГРУПП продолжит следовать по пути эффективного роста, усилив позиции одного из ведущих участников российской индустрии производства продуктов питания.

Председатель Правления –
генеральный директор ООО «КОМОС ГРУПП»

А. В. Шутов